Proposal toolsReviewed

Tenderwren compared with five contractor proposal tools

Compare opportunity discovery, proposal workflow, reported outcomes, compliance support and pricing. Competitor claims retain the numbered citations from the supplied research report; Tenderwren claims reflect only workflows implemented in this app.

Recommendation

A fit to evaluate

Start with Tenderwren if you already have a solicitation to work through.

The app includes an RFP checklist and first-draft workflow using saved firm materials. The public CTA records pilot interest but does not confirm workspace access. If live bid discovery or a named certification is essential, verify those needs directly with vendors; this comparison does not establish them for Tenderwren.

01
Recommended fit to evaluate

Tenderwren

RFP checklist and first-draft workflow in the app.

GO

GovDash

Federal contracting lifecycle platform [2].

DE

Deltek GovWin IQ

Federal proposal and compliance support [3][4].

HI

HigherGov

State/local opportunity and market intelligence [5][6].

LO

Loopio

RFP response and reusable-content platform [9][10].

RE

Responsive

RFP response collaboration platform [7][8].

Feature and outcome matrix

Compare what each tool describes

Scroll horizontally to compare all six products.

Tenderwren, GovDash, Deltek GovWin IQ, HigherGov, Loopio and Responsive compared across opportunity discovery, proposal workflow, compliance, fit, security and pricing.
Capability
TenderwrenRecommended
GovDash
Deltek GovWin IQ
HigherGov
Loopio
Responsive
Opportunity discovery
Where opportunities come fromThe workspace flow starts with a solicitation PDF supplied by the contractor; external bid-source discovery is not evidenced in this app.Pipeline and capture are part of its contract-lifecycle workflow [2].Specific GovWin discovery mechanisms are not detailed in the snapshot [3].Reports state/local opportunities can appear 6–12 months before SAM.gov; category links are listed [5][6].Connectors reach company sources such as SharePoint, Google Drive and websites; public-bid discovery is not described [10].Public-bid discovery is not established in the snapshot [7][8].
Proposal workflow
From solicitation to responseApp code supports PDF upload, checklist extraction and editing, then an editable first draft using the firm profile and selected saved materials. Public pilot interest does not confirm access.The report describes lifecycle workflow and native Salesforce opportunity/contact sync [1][2].AI outlines use RFI/RFP source documents; partner tool SalesFed can produce a Pink Team draft [3][4].One-click proposal generation is reported [6].SmartScan extraction, summaries, a readiness score and a proposal checklist are reported; Excel shredding is not supported [9].Project management and collaboration tools support response work [8].
Reported outcomes
Speed, coverage, or volume claims in the reportNo measured time-saved, win-rate, bid-volume, or discovery result is claimed for Tenderwren.The report cites about half the proposal development time [1] and approximately 4× as many bids with the same headcount [2].The report says the SalesFed partner integration can produce an initial outline and Pink Team draft in hours instead of days [3].The report says some opportunities may be found 6–12 months before they appear on SAM.gov [6].No quantified workflow outcome is stated in the snapshot [9][10].No quantified workflow outcome is stated in the snapshot [7][8].
Requirements and review
Compliance support describedA separate advisory gap review compares a saved draft with its saved checklist. It is not a compliance determination and submits nothing to government portals.Automated matrices map Sections L and M requirements to proposal drafts [2].AI matrices extract verbatim requirements and track deliverables [3][4].Awards, incumbents, vehicles and other market data are reported; matrix detail is not given [6].The checklist organizes RFP requirements; DDQ and security-questionnaire support is reported [9][10].The Content Library is described as reusable compliant company knowledge; no GovCon-specific detail is given [8].
Reusable knowledge and customer fit
Saved content and stated audiencePrivate workspaces support past performance, résumés, boilerplate and pricing materials; the public site targets small U.S. government contractors.A Data Library reuses pursuit knowledge; the report describes small-to-mid federal contractors and unlimited users, proposals and data [2].The cited material focuses on federal government contracting [3][4].The report describes small and medium businesses, with state/local opportunity coverage [6].Foundations is reported with 10 seats; common sectors include SaaS, technology, finance, healthcare and business services [10].The report describes use from businesses under 50 employees through Fortune 500 companies [7].
Security statements in the supplied report
Attestations or standards namedThis comparison makes no third-party security certification claim for Tenderwren.The report says GovDash was audited against FedRAMP Moderate controls and is aligned with NIST SP 800-53 and 800-171; it does not say FedRAMP-authorized [2].No certification or standard is stated in the snapshot [3][4].No certification or standard is stated in the snapshot [5][6].No certification or standard is stated in the snapshot [9][10].The report describes Responsive as SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR and ISO 27001 compliant [7].
Pricing
Price information captured$149/month Solo and $399/month Team in Tenderwren’s existing plans.A transparent subscription model is described, but the snapshot gives no dollar amount [2].The executive summary groups GovWin IQ among tools with sales quotes or limited public detail; it does not specify which. No amount is given [3][4].The executive summary notes a published subscription model; this snapshot gives no numeric price or quote terms [6].Foundations is reported with 10 seats and no dollar amount [10]. The executive summary groups Loopio among sales-quote or limited-public-detail products but does not specify which.Reported starting price: $299/user/month plus a platform fee; customized plans require a sales quote [7]. The source bibliography was not supplied, so this amount is not independently verified here.

See whether Tenderwren fits your bid desk

Share your interest in a Tenderwren pilot. The form records interest for private review; it does not create an account or confirm access.

Express pilot interest